Mini Broccoli Quiche

I hope you kids have had a great first full week back at school Freddie LOVED preschool. I think he was a rather disappointed that he only got to go for two days. He was so busy playing and having fun that he definitely didn’t eat enough lunch and was pretty low on energy when I picked him up. I was so glad I packed food that he could gobble down quickly like the baby sushi.  These Mini Broccoli Quiches are another great option for lunchboxes and the best thing is that it sneaks in some extra veggies.

2014 02 05_0928So I didn’t make the pastry myself I’m afraid! I used sheets of frozen puff pastry and they worked a treat. I should probably make a bulk batch and have some ready to go in the freezer but this time I cheated and they still tasted yummy.

Mini Broccoli Quiche
Suitable for babies from 9 months
Makes: 20 mini quiches
Preparation Time: 5-10 minutes
Cooking Time: 15 minutes at 180’C
Suitable for freezing

Ingredients
2 eggs
1/3 cup ricotta
1/3 cup grated parmesan
1/3 cup cooked broccoli
2 sheets puff pastry

Method
Place the first 3 ingredients in a bowl and beat together.

Steam the broccoli and mash into small pieces.

Cut the puff pastry into circles with a 5cm pastry cutter and line a greased mini cupcake tin with your pastry.

Fill each case about 3/4 full (they puff up as they cook so don’t overfill or they will bubble over).

Cook at 180 ‘C for 12 – 15 minutes until golden on top and puffed up.

Enjoy!2014 02 05_0929

2 thoughts on “Mini Broccoli Quiche

Leave a Reply

